Meet The E-Board Series: Jordan House, Vice President of Client Relations

Well hello there! My name is Jordan House, pretty easy to remember right? This year, I am the Vice President of Client Relations, and the CEO of PRSSA’s student-run public relations firm, Rapid PR. Taking a step back, let me give you a little information to get to know me better!

IMG_4196

I am the youngest child of four, with two older brothers and an older sister in between. My loving parents have known and crushed on each other since they were children, and dated while my father attended Ferris State College way back in 1976! I’d love to say that I chose Ferris because my father went there, and I knew it would be a great choice, but then I wouldn’t be telling the whole truth.

Let me elaborate! While in high school, I began dating this handsome young fellow that enjoyed playing sports, football especially, and boy was he good. He was a year older than me and was offered an impressive scholarship to play football at Ferris State University. Hmm, Ferris eh? Well, I supposed I could give it a try; small class sizes, friendly and welcoming campus, and involved organizations pertaining to all majors, and the love of my life went there? Sign me up!

Now, I wanted to be a veterinarian and play with puppies all day long since I was approximately seven years old. After taking all of my general science courses at once first semester freshman year, I learned that science was not my strong suit. A few career tests later, public relations sort of stood out to me and I decided to give it a shot. Man was that a good decision!

As the VP of Client Relations, I’ve got some big plans for our chapter, and some of those plans have already been set into motion. With the development of the new website under way, and our student-run firm, Rapid PR, getting an official name and image, I can honestly say I am so excited and unbelievably nervous to see what this year has in store for us.

I’m always up to go see a football game, so if you ever need a tailgating companion or are just looking for a chat about some of the players and football gossip then hit me up! I’ll always be in the mood to talk about my favorite little nephews and niece, and will never be short on pictures- yes, I’m THAT aunt. If you ever have any puppy pictures or need a dog-sitter, you know how to find me.

I try to keep a good sense of humor with every situation in life, so don’t let a dry sarcastic joke rub you the wrong way. I’m always open to a conversation, and my goal is to be a valuable helping hand and resource within PRSSA, among the many other resources available to you! I’m looking forward to meeting any new members, and reconnecting with the current members after the summer is over, so get ready to rumble peeps, cause we have a University to conquer!
See you in the fall!

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

