Meet The E-Board Series: Megan Heck, Vice President of Administration and Finance

Hello, PR Peeps!

My name is Megan Heck, and I am the Vice President of Administration and Finance of Ferris State’s PRSSA Chapter. I am a senior majoring in the Public Relations and minoring in Integrated Marketing Communications.

11206033_1128931893800985_8411816934930165512_n

I am 21 years old, and I’m from Wyandotte, MI, a small town that is just south of Detroit. My family is very important to me; my parents are my backbone, I wouldn’t be where I am today without their love and support. Not many people know this, but I also have an older brother who is adopted from South Korea.

I spent two years at Henry Ford Community College after high school jumping from major to major every other semester. I struggled to find a program that I felt passionate about until I came across Ferris State’s Public Relations program. After reading more about it, I knew that I had found a perfect fit for me. Once I arrived on campus and attended a few of the PRSSA meetings, I knew I made a great decision, not only to help me grow personally but professionally as well.

I’m currently doing a virtual internship for a fashion blog called Sorority Fashion. I plan on pursuing my career in public relations within the Fashion Industry; I can’t wait to see what other opportunities this internship will lead me to.

I’m excited to get this year started and see our chapter grow!

A few of my favorite things…

Guilty Pleasure: Peanut M&M’s

Favorite TV show: Gossip Girl

Favorite Food: Sushi

Favorite animal: Husky puppies

Favorite Celebrity Couple: Eric and Jessie James Decker

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

