Meet The E-Board Series: Kate Bewak, Vice President of Campus & Community Outreach

Hello! My name is Kate Bewak and I am a senior here at Ferris State in the PR program. I love cats, pickles, coconut, and anything cheetah print. I have a cat named Tobey, who I love. I am interning at Ericsson this summer, a global telecommunications company, and I am working out of the Mountain View, California location. I transferred to Ferris State last year after attending Oakland Community College for two years.

11749379_10205561092120811_1458198882_n

I joined PRSSA as a junior, which was kind of intimidating because I thought everyone had been in PRSSA since they were a freshman (which isn’t true). When I had finally decided that PR was the right program for me, I knew that I should join PRSSA. I remember my first day going in, there were so many people there and everyone was talking and all I could think was how I am going to fit in here. After attending the first couple meetings though I realized quickly how friendly everyone really was and how it was so easy to talk to them if I had questions, comments, or concerns.

Throughout the year I made sure I was a part of every event possible and went to every single event PRSSA was a part of or that would help me or the organization grow. And I think this was one of my favorite things, I am so glad that I made time to attend all these events because it helped me get to know fellow PRSSA members as well as learn and grow within myself. Since I am only away for college for two years I wanted to take advantage of as many things as I could. And that is my one advice to everyone in PRSSA, take advantage of your time here at Ferris. Go to events, make friends, live and learn through PRSSA.

I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy being a member or Ferris State PRSSA. I can’t wait to see all the things we are going to do with PRSSA this year, and I can’t wait to meet new members, and bond with current members this year.

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

