Meet The E-Board Series: Emma Thibault, President

‘Sup #PRPeeps!

My name is Emma Thibault, and I am the President of Ferris State’s PRSSA Chapter. I’m a junior in the Public Relations program and will be minoring in Integrated Marketing Communications.

11733339_10207379801519855_1547474114_n

The purpose of this blog post is to help others get to know myself. An easy task, right?

Wrong.

I’ve realized how challenging it is to write about myself, or rather, how to make me seem like an interesting human being. But, we’ll give this a try…

I have a 14-year-old brother named Blair, a shih tzu dog named Oreo, and two loving parents who coincidentally met at Ferris! Family is everything. I’ve played softball all my life and was 99.99% sure that I would play in college until realizing that college athletics wasn’t for me. I have a tendency to commit to too many things; I often ask myself how I keep my sanity. One of my main goals this summer is to incorporate more ‘me time’ into my schedule such as working out, blogging, and reading.

I’m from Downers Grove, Illinois, a fairly large suburb that lies 25 miles southwest of Chicago. My high school had roughly 3,200 students and I graduated with a class of 800 students (mind you—these numbers account for only one of the two high schools within my town). Coming to Big Rapids after growing up in such a populous area was a big change, but it also taught me how to be a driven, insightful, and sociable individual.

I have no idea what area of the Public Relations field I’d like to indulge in. My future is an open book. This is both frightening and empowering. Ask me about my future in May of 2017 and hopefully I’ll have a more solidified answer!

I work best in a tough-love, real, setting. Sarcasm and humor are frequent in any of my relationships. I strive for reaching my goals and watching others obtain personal growth as well. I have high hopes for Ferris State PRSSA and I’m excited to see where this next year takes our Chapter. Warning: One of my goals is to have an open relationship with each and every PRSSA member. Heads up!

And now for a few of my favorites…

Ice Cream: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

TV Show: Keeping up with the Kardashians (insert sigh here)

Color: Red

Food: Anything. Everything.

Sports Team: Green Bay Packers

Type of Music: Country

Book: To Kill a Mockingbird

Movie: It’s a Wonderful Life

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet The E-Board Series: Emma Thibault, President

  1. Kathy Wach says:

    Emma is bright, fun, entertaining, loyal, beautiful and funny! She is well grounded, very positive and a real go-getter! There are absolutely no limits in her future! It is exciting to watch her grow and evolve to achieve success in whatever task she takes on! Ferris State is lucky to have her! She is an exceptional young woman!

  2. Pingback: Meet The E-Board Series: Mari Ann Loucks, Vice President of Chapter Development | Ferris State PR Blog

Leave a Reply

