Senior Farewell: Amy Bardell’s Story

 

Where did the time go?

It feels like yesterday when I was a shy freshman sitting in PRSSA meetings wondering what I had gotten myself into. I couldn’t get over how much my upperclassmen peers loved their program. Over the last year had switched my major three times and doubted whether this would be the one that struck a chord for me.

10253371_774629909214964_1370263304_nWell, three years later and graduation is creeping up on all of the seniors in the public relations program. Senior sendoff will be upon us in two weeks and graduation about two weeks after that. And while it’s been a whirlwind of projects, extra activities, and on-the-go learning, I wouldn’t change my decision to be part of this group.

Everyone has been such an influence, whether it’s the seniors that graduated in 2013 or the energetic sophomores and juniors. Your willingness to better yourselves and this organization make me a proud senior. I can’t wait to see where you all end up as professionals!

Until then, I look forward to a sunny summer in Big Rapids and the start of my post‑graduation internship. And for those of you that will also grace Big Rapids with your presence this summer – we’ll have to create more PR peep memories.

 

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

