Student Spotlight: Carman Plank

By: Jared Kissane

Get to know Carman. A sophomore in the PR program who loves everything related to sports, especially her favorite hometown teams including the Detroit Lions, Tigers, and Red Wings.

Image

What influenced you to study PR at Ferris State? I joined the Public Relations program after talking with our advisor and professor, Dr. Bishop, along with Sam Bankey, a graduating senior in the program. This helped me realize that I enjoy building relationships with people and this major would allow me to do just that.

How long have you been in the program? This is my second year in the program.

What is your dream PR job? I want to do public relations work for my own nonprofit that supports military families.

What do you enjoy most about PR? I love that it is not monotonous like some other areas of work.

Have you had an internship? I am currently working with Bad Rhino, Inc. as a social media-marketing intern.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? I plan to work for an agency, and then hopefully within ten years I’ll have my nonprofit up and running.

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

