Student Spotlight: Byron Terrell Williams

This weeks student spotlight is on Byron Terrell Williams, a senior in the public relations program.
 
Image
Where are you from? Pontiac, MI
Why and how did you choose a PR career path? I knew I wanted to do something with communication and so I chose PR because I also like business.
What internships or experiences have you had so far? I interned with the Office of Housing and Residence Life this past summer.
What do you want to do with your career and where would you like to end up? I’m so excited to be serving a 2-year mission after graduation. I know that it’s a big leap of faith, but I’m excited for the journey and I’m not worried at all about finding a job upon returning. I think the experience will allow me to discover who I really am as I strive to serve my purpose in life.
Other than Ferris State PR, what other Ferris activities are you involved in? I’m involved in Student Government. I serve as president. I’m also a general member in PRSSA.
What position do you currently hold in PRSSA? I currently do not hold a position.
What is your favorite thing about Bishops classes? I love Bishop because he’s just REAL. I always try and take from others how I want to be one day and I’ve taken a lot of pointers from Dr. B. He’s super cool, he teaches in a fun yet educational way, and his heart is so BIG and it’s clear to see that he truly loves what he does.
If you could choose one, which would you choose: Corporate PR, Agency PR, Non-profit PR, or other? Entertainment/Agency PR
About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

