Student Spotlight: Kate McPhee

By: Sean Godfrey

This week’s student spotlight is with Kate McPhee, A returning Sophomore in our program.

Where are you from?

I am from Novi, MI. Home of the Wildcats baby!

Image

What attracted you to our program?

I fell in love with Ferris PR the moment I involved myself in it. As a previous Music Industry Management student, I was always intrigued by PRSSA, and it felt natural to switch into it. Not only do I love the program, but I am so excited as to where this degree will bring me.

 If you could have your dream job, right now, what would it be?

I have come to find that PR through an entertainment aspect comes natural to me. However If i had to nail down one specific company, I would have to say Virgin Records. I have always been fascinated with music, and I would love to be involved in the PR department of a recording company.

Have have you liked the most about this semester?

I have loved working with Matt and my entire Internal team in PRSSA. We plan internal events, as well as team building activities and socials. It feels incredible to be a part of such a well oiled group of students.

What do you look forward to for your future here at Ferris?

To be honest? Future Internships. I am so looking forward to the day where I get to apply the skills I have learned here in the real world. I know it sounds silly, but I think I just might frame the first press release that I write.

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

