Student Spotlight: Christopher Hull

By: Blaine Bagdon

This week’s Student Spotlight is with Christopher Hull, a junior in the PR program.

Image

Where are you from?

I hail from Ithaca, MI, about 25 minutes south of Mt. Pleasant.

Why did you choose PR as a career path?

I was always really interested in journalism and marketing, and saw public relations as somewhat of a hybrid of the two.

What internships or experience have you had so far?

I’m currently managing a local political campaign for county probate judge back home, along with various clients I’ve had the opportunity to work with in PRSSA.

What do you want to do with your career?

I’ve been having a blast working on the campaign, so I’m definitely interested in working in politics. Outside of that, I’d love to get involved in crisis communication.

Are you involved in any other things on campus?

Other than Client Relations in PRSSA, I’m not currently involved with any campus organizations. I drive home once or twice a week to work on the campaign, plus the day-to-day stuff I take care of from Big Rapids, so it’s hard to commit to anything else.

About ferrisprssa

We speak the truth with compassion. We embrace diversity in all forms. We are innovative, creative, upbeat and engaged. We are the Ferris State University PRSSA Chapter! Our student-run PR firm gives students outstanding hands-on experience and professional training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

